Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Danny's Deli & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Susan 1 day ago

Matzoball or Kreplach

We absolutely LOVE this place!!!!! We live in Northern California and discovered Danny's in Ventura on a business trip. It was the absolute best food ever! We have had the Matzo ball soup each time ( it was perfect) as well as (my personal favorite) cheese blintzes, Corned beef on Rye lunch, and a selection of bakery goods to go. In my opinion, this is even better than any of the New York Deli restaurants I've been to. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it there! It's making my mouth water just remembering it. 😋❤️

Cookiee13 2 days ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

We have been going to Danny's since we were kids! I love the food, never been disappointed or upset by any plate there. Service is always friendly and prompt. We'll be going back next week! Just take out right now, but when we picked up our food people were spaced responsibly and there were still smiles all around! See you there!

Irmamadrigal5 5 days ago

Chicken Avocado Club

One of my favorites when I go to eat at Danny's food is great and the service is wonderful you are treated as family I recommend Danny's to family and friends

Dmlh 8 days ago

Grand Slam

Perfect breakfast with French Toast. So glad these guys are open again!

Heidi 17 days ago

Pastrami Dip

Danny's is always our go-to for a great family meal. Good prices, and their regular waitresses give impeccable service...they know when to check in and when to leave you to your meal. All the requests of extra napkins, ranch on the side, etc. were accommodated quickly and with a smile. Their pastrami and their French toast are delicious and the fam loves their dinner salad and, of course, pancakes (breakfast served all-day). Hot, delicious food. Super accommodating even during the quarantine. We love Danny's Deli, and you will, too.

Berniful about 1 month ago

Reubens, Reubens, Reubens

Among the tough choices on their menu I must finally settle on Danny's Ruben sandwich. It's the best I've tried, and I love Rubens. (and the service is tops.)

Edwardbrown2005 about 1 month ago

Bagel & Lox Spread

It is my favorite dishes. The lox is always fresh and not too salty. Bagels & lox is yummy. I will recommend it.

Melinda about 1 month ago

Kara's Omelette

Excellent combination for non-meat eaters! Have ordered this many times, always satisfying.

Brian about 1 month ago

Alex's Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Best chicken sandwich in Ventura! We love Danny's everything is good here.

Patrick about 2 months ago

BBQ Chicken Wrap or Sandwich

So excited to be able to dine in today!! Enjoyed the BBQ Chicken as a sandwich. Excellent flavor with very tasty cheese. Good chicken to bread ratio. Try It!!

Lynnab56 about 2 months ago

Cheese Blintzes

There are so many good things at Danny's deli! My husband loves the patty melt. I really like the skirt steak marinated in fruit juices and herbs. Their fries are good, I especially like the sweet potato fries. I'm pleased they've added vegan and gluten-free bread to their menus it helps us enjoy of their tasty deli items. I try not to eat their desserts but they are devastatingly great.

Yvonne about 2 months ago

Avocado Bacon Cheeseburger

THE BACON AVOCADO CHEESEBURGER IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD. NO OTHER LIKE IT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO ANY AND ALL BACON BURGER LOVERS!!! ENJOY!!!

Ed 2 months ago

Monte Cristo

I had the monte cristo today and all l can say is... WOW!!!! WHERE have you been all my life my tasty little friend? Moist and chewy on the inside, nice and crunchy on the outside. And that jammmmm.. yumm. To top it off, it's less the half the price of the Blue Bayou ($29.00) at Disneyland.

Alrocha102 2 months ago

Tuna Salad Sandwich

My husband and I love Danny's Deli & Grill. After our twins were born they were in the NICU at VCMC for two months and we ate at Danny's almost everyday. It was something we always looked forward to and it holds a special place in our hearts. The first restaurant we ate at, with our babies, once they came home was Danny's. Even though we are not able to go eat there at the moment, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are happy that we are still able to order food curbside. Ordering curbside is easy, convenient and we love supporting our local businesses. We love the food, the quality, the portion sizes, the variety and the staff are all so wonderful.

Courtney 2 months ago

Fried Chicken

Danny's Deli & Grill makes some amazingly crispy and satisfying fried chicken. I ordered it before and it hits the spot! The chicken was juicy inside and was coated with delicious and crispy breading on the outside. It was totally worth it as I had it for dinner and it was a definite home style experience.

Maiya 2 months ago

Breaded Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

My mission in life is to find the worlds best mozzarella sticks. I have searched high and low to find something that can top Danny's—but I can't! These heavenly mozzarella sticks are so delicately crafted and beautifully homemade that anyone who hasn't experienced them should be envious. If you don't order them the next time you're at Danny's, you're doing yourself a disservice.

Tiphanyfield11 3 months ago

Monte Cristo

So good. I agree as good as the one at the blue bayou

Tiphanyfield11 3 months ago

Avocado Bacon Cheeseburger

Got this with onion ring amazing!!!

Lindaspinella 3 months ago

Chicken in a Pot

The matzoball and chicken pot of soup is the best in the world!!! Try it with some lemon and I guarantee you'll stay healthy, happy and satisfied!

Alliefood232 1 day ago

Meat Loaf

Delicious!

Joelmellick 2 days ago

Avocado Bacon Cheeseburger

Good prices great food! Any meal is awesome.

Dylanspringer95 5 days ago

Patty Melt

This is my go to meal, I love it with a side of fries and a large milk. Delicious everytime.

Jennhutmart 6 days ago

3 eggs any style with bacon or sausage, home fries and toast or bagel.

I love the steak and eggs breakfast, the steak is so flavorful, the scrambled eggs light and fluffy and the hash browns crispy just right.

Glitterstarrangel 12 days ago

Turkey Breast Sandwich

Made just the way I like it. I also love the home made chips, so good.

Alrytee100 20 days ago

Monte Cristo

They made an excellent sandwich that went far above my expectations! I have eaten in the restaurant and also gotten to go several times. Their meals a big and hearty and this sandwich was much bigger than any normal Monte Cristo sandwich. Would recommend this and any of their dishes to anyone I meet.

Mnsunnygirl about 1 month ago

Avocado, Bacon & Tomato Omelette

My husband had the chicken fried steak and eggs. We shared some pancakes. IT WAS ALL AMAZING! Fresh, hot, delicious! The service was outstanding. Our first meal out in 4 months and I nearly cried. Everything was so wonderful. Thank you to everyone for being back!!

Nadia about 1 month ago

Turkey Breast Sandwich

Food is always amazing and the staff is so attentive. Great service every time we come to eat!

John about 1 month ago

Brisket of Beef

Today I had lunch of Brisket dip. The service was very good, the food was delicious , I even took home Rice pudding for desert and it was great.

Michaelpbramlette about 1 month ago

French Dip

Outstanding Dinner /Best Service / Best cooks in Ventura

Kelly about 2 months ago

Philadelphia Cheese Steak

Danny's Deli is the place to go for comfort food...Everything there is great! My husband and I having been going there for years because of the amazing service and the people who work there. When I'm there, I feel like I'm home without having to do the dishes.

Mark about 2 months ago

Reubens, Reubens, Reubens

Everyone has a reference or go-to dish they use to measure up a place. For me and a deli, that's the Reuben sandwich. Has to be a good balance of size and quality of cuts, with proportions of kraut and cheese, and on great bread. Danny's deli is my reference Reuben by which I compare all others too. Fantastic bread...nice amount of cheese and kraut and great melt on the cheese...really high quality meat (pastrami in my case). My only criticism is their sides pale by comparison to the sandwich itself...but that's more than made up for with their signature half-sour pickles. Everytime I to Danny's I say I'll order something else just to change it up...and almost everytime (unless the daily special is another fav) I get a Reuben. Keep up the great work Danny's!

James about 2 months ago

Hot Pastrami Sandwich

Nothing short of fantastic.......generous portions, nice and lean pastrami, and pickles that were pickled very well.

Hkornstein 2 months ago

Hot Pastrami Sandwich

I am a pastrami sandwich aficionado. I've tried these sandwiches everywhere I have ever found a deli... including the "deli Paradise" of New York and even those of London's east end. No pastrami sandwich has beaten Danny's for quality and flavor. I would also note that Danny's has the greatest kosher pickles I have ever tasted available in unlimited fashion to top up their superb pastrami offering

Robin 2 months ago

Patty Melt

liked it

Erika 2 months ago

Cheese Quesadilla

Danny's quesadillas surpass your expectations- they are creamy and delicious!

Jessanean 3 months ago

Cheese Blintzes

Loved this dish. Had never tried cheese blintzes before. Was amazing. Also want to compliment Michelle. Amazing remote tableside manner. Amazing server, always with a smile

Tiphanyfield11 3 months ago

Pastrami Dip

another favorite

Tiphanyfield11 3 months ago

Fried Chicken

Amazing chicken and the chicken noodle soup best ever.

Teresatitus155 3 months ago

Avocado, Bacon & Tomato Omelette

This omelette is the best, especially with the bacon on the side, added onions, cheddar cheese, O'Brien potatoes and homemade biscuit. Very huge serving, my husband and I can always split it and have plenty. Consistent every time.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA