Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Danny's Deli & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Danny's Deli & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jgthehero about 20 hours ago

Chicken Strips

Very good chickens strips I get it quite often and it's great every time.!

Tim 3 days ago

Italian Sub

The Italian sub sandwich is great and very tasty

Mparker8963 7 days ago

Hot Pastrami Sandwich

I live in Arizona and come here at least once a month buy a few pastrami sandwiches three or four pounds of pickles and take them back to Arizona .it is worth it. Danny's Deli is probably the biggest thing I miss and Ventura after I moved. Love you Danny's Deli.. mark p az

Linn 13 days ago

Hot Pastrami Sandwich

This place is my husband's favorite go to for breakfast, lunch or dinner, and we love the hot pastrami sandwich!! The food is amazing!!

Suerose2703 18 days ago

Brisket of Beef

Yours was the best rye bread we've had in many years. We toasted it, had chicken salad on it, made brisket to eat with it, and just ate it with sweet butter.

Dwnhrb 22 days ago

Turkey Pastrami Sandwich

Alway fresh delicious & consistently good! Awesome people work here! Thank you Danny's for years of delicious deli food😊👍🏻

Marissa 26 days ago

Vegan Cheese Burger

So delicious! I love that Danny's is using Beyond Meat for their vegan burgers. This did not disappoint, it came with lettuce and tomato. It was the perfect burger.

Camilleawar 27 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

The chicken fried steak breakfast was absolutely delicious. I'm from Texas originally, and this comes close if not surpassing the Texas size meals I am use to down south. The hash browns are always golden and crisp and everything tastes delicious, including the gravy. Danny's Deli never lets me down. Everything is delicious on their menu.

Countrygal6991 about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

So yummy will be ordering again!!

Dt510 about 2 months ago

Matzoball or Kreplach

I get cravings out of nowhere for the Matzoball soup, it's the best I've ever had. I also love the knish, the gravy on it is awesome!

Amy 2 months ago

Vegan Cheese Burger

Not eating meat has limited my choices at several restaurants but I'm so glad to know that I don't have to have the same old veggie patty. Danny's serves the Beyond burger and I'm so happy about that. Also, when ordering take out they are always so helpful in making sure we have all the condiments needed for our meal. Love you Danny's. Keep up the good customer service and the food ;)

Susan 2 months ago

Matzoball or Kreplach

We absolutely LOVE this place!!!!! We live in Northern California and discovered Danny's in Ventura on a business trip. It was the absolute best food ever! We have had the Matzo ball soup each time ( it was perfect) as well as (my personal favorite) cheese blintzes, Corned beef on Rye lunch, and a selection of bakery goods to go. In my opinion, this is even better than any of the New York Deli restaurants I've been to. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it there! It's making my mouth water just remembering it. 😋❤️

Cookiee13 2 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

We have been going to Danny's since we were kids! I love the food, never been disappointed or upset by any plate there. Service is always friendly and prompt. We'll be going back next week! Just take out right now, but when we picked up our food people were spaced responsibly and there were still smiles all around! See you there!

Irmamadrigal5 3 months ago

Chicken Avocado Club

One of my favorites when I go to eat at Danny's food is great and the service is wonderful you are treated as family I recommend Danny's to family and friends

Dmlh 3 months ago

Grand Slam

Perfect breakfast with French Toast. So glad these guys are open again!

Heidi 3 months ago

Pastrami Dip

Danny's is always our go-to for a great family meal. Good prices, and their regular waitresses give impeccable service...they know when to check in and when to leave you to your meal. All the requests of extra napkins, ranch on the side, etc. were accommodated quickly and with a smile. Their pastrami and their French toast are delicious and the fam loves their dinner salad and, of course, pancakes (breakfast served all-day). Hot, delicious food. Super accommodating even during the quarantine. We love Danny's Deli, and you will, too.

Berniful 3 months ago

Reubens, Reubens, Reubens

Among the tough choices on their menu I must finally settle on Danny's Ruben sandwich. It's the best I've tried, and I love Rubens. (and the service is tops.)

Edwardbrown2005 3 months ago

Bagel & Lox Spread

It is my favorite dishes. The lox is always fresh and not too salty. Bagels & lox is yummy. I will recommend it.

Melinda 4 months ago

Kara's Omelette

Excellent combination for non-meat eaters! Have ordered this many times, always satisfying.

Joe about 21 hours ago

Vegan Cheese Burger

Danny's is always great, but then you add that they have Vegetarian and Vegan options on the menu, like this delicious Vegan Burger and it just puts Danny's over the top. Then bun and produce are always fresh and taste right. The Beyond patty is not over cooked, so its still juicy, unlike many of other places around town make these alternative meat burgers. I do sub for real cheese since I am not Vegan. And of course the Fries that come with this meal are delicious. I sometimes add a side of the best Onion Rings on planet Earth too...yum!

Mjkaliel 4 days ago

Hot Corned Beef Sandwich

Wow. Corned beef and pastrami. Not sure what magic goes into their recipe but it's amazing.

Meatman0205 8 days ago

Grilled Mango Salmon Salad

Had corned beef sando was friggen awesome can't wait to try beef dip

Adamkaiserman 15 days ago

Matzoball or Kreplach

My family just love the Matzoball soup at Danny's Deli! It's such a good way to celebrate a holiday.

Katiewes 22 days ago

Turkey Burger

Was the best ever, Nice and lean char-broiled burger. Great customer service, we had efficient curbside pick up. 5 stars!

Maddy 24 days ago

Chicken in a Pot

This is the best chicken soup I have ever had. Even better than my mom's or my grandma's! It's more than enough for a huge shared meal or more. With 1/2 a chicken, a huge matzoh ball, a krepkach, and noodles, it's an unbelievable feast!

Bob 27 days ago

Avocado, Bacon & Tomato Omelette

My favorite omelette at Danny's very yummy! So many other great dishes

Brenda about 1 month ago

Homemade Chorizo & Eggs

So delish

Dt510 about 2 months ago

Potato or Meat Knish

I get cravings out of nowhere for the Matzoball soup, it's the best I've ever had. I also love the knish, the gravy on it is awesome!

Jill about 2 months ago

Matzoball or Kreplach

Terrific Matzo ball soup! I have to get it almost every time I come here.

Rinkontiki 2 months ago

Deli Salad

This is the world's greatest salad - link a good deli sandwich without the bread (although you can get rye croutons)

Alliefood232 2 months ago

Meat Loaf

Delicious!

Joelmellick 2 months ago

Avocado Bacon Cheeseburger

Good prices great food! Any meal is awesome.

Dylanspringer95 3 months ago

Patty Melt

This is my go to meal, I love it with a side of fries and a large milk. Delicious everytime.

Jennhutmart 3 months ago

3 eggs any style with bacon or sausage, home fries and toast or bagel.

I love the steak and eggs breakfast, the steak is so flavorful, the scrambled eggs light and fluffy and the hash browns crispy just right.

Glitterstarrangel 3 months ago

Turkey Breast Sandwich

Made just the way I like it. I also love the home made chips, so good.

Alrytee100 3 months ago

Monte Cristo

They made an excellent sandwich that went far above my expectations! I have eaten in the restaurant and also gotten to go several times. Their meals a big and hearty and this sandwich was much bigger than any normal Monte Cristo sandwich. Would recommend this and any of their dishes to anyone I meet.

Mnsunnygirl 3 months ago

Avocado, Bacon & Tomato Omelette

My husband had the chicken fried steak and eggs. We shared some pancakes. IT WAS ALL AMAZING! Fresh, hot, delicious! The service was outstanding. Our first meal out in 4 months and I nearly cried. Everything was so wonderful. Thank you to everyone for being back!!

Nadia 4 months ago

Turkey Breast Sandwich

Food is always amazing and the staff is so attentive. Great service every time we come to eat!

John 4 months ago

Brisket of Beef

Today I had lunch of Brisket dip. The service was very good, the food was delicious , I even took home Rice pudding for desert and it was great.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA