Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Danny's Deli & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Danny's Deli & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Michelle 16 days ago

Cheese Blintzes

The best deli in Ventura county and awesome customer service I always recommend to others

Valerie about 1 month ago

Stuffed Cabbage

Just like Oma's.

Elvislives54 about 2 months ago

Monte Cristo

The Montecristo was delicious. It was battered to Perfection and fried. Crispy on the outside with lots of flavor inside. The turkey ham and cheese were plentiful on the inside and still moist. It's served with strawberry preserves. For a sweet and savory taste. I paired it with onion rings but it would be delicious with fries. The sandwich is very filling and I had to take half of it home for later I would recommend it to anyone that enjoys the taste of Monte Cristo.

Nicole 2 months ago

Bologna Sandwich

The food here is really good. Have tried a lot of items. Love the mozzarella sticks, the Reuben and the bologna sandwich. Also our kids live the hot dogs!

Savingkittys 2 months ago

Hard Salami Sandwich

Being from LA I thought I'd never have a great Hard Salami on fresh rye bread once I moved up to Ventura. I'm so happy that I can have a good sandwich without the drive!!

Joe 2 months ago

Vegan Cheese Burger

Danny's is always great, but then you add that they have Vegetarian and Vegan options on the menu, like this delicious Vegan Burger and it just puts Danny's over the top. Then bun and produce are always fresh and taste right. The Beyond patty is not over cooked, so its still juicy, unlike many of other places around town make these alternative meat burgers. I do sub for real cheese since I am not Vegan. And of course the Fries that come with this meal are delicious. I sometimes add a side of the best Onion Rings on planet Earth too...yum!

Mjkaliel 3 months ago

Hot Corned Beef Sandwich

Wow. Corned beef and pastrami. Not sure what magic goes into their recipe but it's amazing.

Meatman0205 3 months ago

Grilled Mango Salmon Salad

Had corned beef sando was friggen awesome can't wait to try beef dip

Adamkaiserman 3 months ago

Matzoball or Kreplach

My family just love the Matzoball soup at Danny's Deli! It's such a good way to celebrate a holiday.

Katiewes 3 months ago

Turkey Burger

Was the best ever, Nice and lean char-broiled burger. Great customer service, we had efficient curbside pick up. 5 stars!

Maddy 3 months ago

Chicken in a Pot

This is the best chicken soup I have ever had. Even better than my mom's or my grandma's! It's more than enough for a huge shared meal or more. With 1/2 a chicken, a huge matzoh ball, a krepkach, and noodles, it's an unbelievable feast!

Bob 3 months ago

Avocado, Bacon & Tomato Omelette

My favorite omelette at Danny's very yummy! So many other great dishes

Brenda 4 months ago

Homemade Chorizo & Eggs

So delish

Dt510 4 months ago

Potato or Meat Knish

I get cravings out of nowhere for the Matzoball soup, it's the best I've ever had. I also love the knish, the gravy on it is awesome!

Jill 4 months ago

Matzoball or Kreplach

Terrific Matzo ball soup! I have to get it almost every time I come here.

Rinkontiki 5 months ago

Deli Salad

This is the world's greatest salad - link a good deli sandwich without the bread (although you can get rye croutons)

Alliefood232 5 months ago

Meat Loaf

Delicious!

Joelmellick 5 months ago

Avocado Bacon Cheeseburger

Good prices great food! Any meal is awesome.

Dylanspringer95 5 months ago

Patty Melt

This is my go to meal, I love it with a side of fries and a large milk. Delicious everytime.

Jennhutmart 5 months ago

3 eggs any style with bacon or sausage, home fries and toast or bagel.

I love the steak and eggs breakfast, the steak is so flavorful, the scrambled eggs light and fluffy and the hash browns crispy just right.

Cinlad56 about 1 month ago

Chinese Chicken Salad

We had such a great time. Your outside patio seating was gorgeous. Thanks for the delicious salad, among other food that was ordered. That was my first time there. Will be coming back very soon. Oh and thank you for singing happy birthday to my favorite sister n law. You put a smile on her face. A very much needed outing..thanks again.

Nathan about 1 month ago

Chicken in a Pot

Best Matzoball soup on the west coast!

Beneathehabits 2 months ago

Avocado Bacon Cheeseburger

I have had SO many things from Danny's over the years, but I CRAVE this burger along with the BBQ chicken salad. My nephew Coop always picks Danny's when he get to choose, ever since he was a baby! Food quality hasnt changed with the way restauranting has changed some places. We love and trust Danny's! - amy scott cooper and Emery (me)

Leslie 2 months ago

Big Cookies or Brownies

Nothing better than a fresh giant Bkack and White from the deli!!! Love them!!

Jgthehero 2 months ago

Chicken Strips

Very good chickens strips I get it quite often and it's great every time.!

Tim 3 months ago

Italian Sub

The Italian sub sandwich is great and very tasty

Mparker8963 3 months ago

Hot Pastrami Sandwich

I live in Arizona and come here at least once a month buy a few pastrami sandwiches three or four pounds of pickles and take them back to Arizona .it is worth it. Danny's Deli is probably the biggest thing I miss and Ventura after I moved. Love you Danny's Deli.. mark p az

Linn 3 months ago

Hot Pastrami Sandwich

This place is my husband's favorite go to for breakfast, lunch or dinner, and we love the hot pastrami sandwich!! The food is amazing!!

Suerose2703 3 months ago

Brisket of Beef

Yours was the best rye bread we've had in many years. We toasted it, had chicken salad on it, made brisket to eat with it, and just ate it with sweet butter.

Dwnhrb 3 months ago

Turkey Pastrami Sandwich

Alway fresh delicious & consistently good! Awesome people work here! Thank you Danny's for years of delicious deli food😊👍🏻

Marissa 3 months ago

Vegan Cheese Burger

So delicious! I love that Danny's is using Beyond Meat for their vegan burgers. This did not disappoint, it came with lettuce and tomato. It was the perfect burger.

Camilleawar 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

The chicken fried steak breakfast was absolutely delicious. I'm from Texas originally, and this comes close if not surpassing the Texas size meals I am use to down south. The hash browns are always golden and crisp and everything tastes delicious, including the gravy. Danny's Deli never lets me down. Everything is delicious on their menu.

Countrygal6991 4 months ago

Fish & Chips

So yummy will be ordering again!!

Dt510 4 months ago

Matzoball or Kreplach

I get cravings out of nowhere for the Matzoball soup, it's the best I've ever had. I also love the knish, the gravy on it is awesome!

Amy 5 months ago

Vegan Cheese Burger

Not eating meat has limited my choices at several restaurants but I'm so glad to know that I don't have to have the same old veggie patty. Danny's serves the Beyond burger and I'm so happy about that. Also, when ordering take out they are always so helpful in making sure we have all the condiments needed for our meal. Love you Danny's. Keep up the good customer service and the food ;)

Susan 5 months ago

Matzoball or Kreplach

We absolutely LOVE this place!!!!! We live in Northern California and discovered Danny's in Ventura on a business trip. It was the absolute best food ever! We have had the Matzo ball soup each time ( it was perfect) as well as (my personal favorite) cheese blintzes, Corned beef on Rye lunch, and a selection of bakery goods to go. In my opinion, this is even better than any of the New York Deli restaurants I've been to. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it there! It's making my mouth water just remembering it. 😋❤️

Cookiee13 5 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

We have been going to Danny's since we were kids! I love the food, never been disappointed or upset by any plate there. Service is always friendly and prompt. We'll be going back next week! Just take out right now, but when we picked up our food people were spaced responsibly and there were still smiles all around! See you there!

Irmamadrigal5 5 months ago

Chicken Avocado Club

One of my favorites when I go to eat at Danny's food is great and the service is wonderful you are treated as family I recommend Danny's to family and friends

Dmlh 5 months ago

Grand Slam

Perfect breakfast with French Toast. So glad these guys are open again!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA